Spring break registration now open!!

Camp Millionaire Level 2 (Feb)

Week 1 (Feb 1-7) 

What we covered: 

  • Fundamentals of mutual funds
  • How they are created
  • How they work
  • Charges involved with it 
  • Basic Search criteria on Morningstar

What they need to do: 

  1. Spend some time on Morningstar.ca (Click on Funds then Fund Selector) to find a Mutual fund they would like to Invest in. 
  2. Copy/Paste the name of that mutual fund (don't add the series part) and get the mutual fund ticker from Yahoo Finance (Morningstar does not give it to you). 
  3. Complete the long term / short term investments in the Investment Challenge 

Welcome

Hi Everyone!

We are looking forward to working with the kids again. 

In Level 2 we learn all about Mutual Funds & ETFs. 

Here are the Zoom links.  Please make sure you attend the class that you had signed up for. 

Monday + Friday Session (7-8 pm EST / 4-5PM PST (Vancouver Time)

 

Saturday (12 noon-2 pm EST / 8-10am PST (Vancouver Time) 

 

 

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now